Browsing around the Internet I stumbled across facingthechallenge.org, and I must say I struck gold. The website features some really good resources, amongst other things three talks by Mike Frost from when he visited UK in October (you find them here), speaking about the future of the church in the West (and by all means the current state we’re in as well). Amongst other things he talks about how worship has become the organizing function of our churches and how we must start organizing around mission as we find ourselves in a post-Christendom culture and what that might look like in practice.

Well, anyway, besides saying some really important, powerful and God-inspired stuff (I must say I’m deeply challenged, inspired and moved by a lot of what this guy has to say!), he sure can tell some good stories as well!

