…since my last post. But life has been busy, to say the least. Changes ahead! My wife and I have quite casually looked for somewhere else to live for some time now, not really expecting to find anything we would like soon. But a month ago we found a house not far from where we presently live and – to both of our surprises – we won the bidding. Its been a shock to the system and we have been working hard to get our present apartment on the market to get it sold. This has meant loads of cleaning, refurbishment and meetings with the real estate agent. The first viewing is tomorrow and frankly I cannot wait to get it sold, its been a couple of weeks of very “inward” living, just focusing on the apartment, the state of the real estate market, interest rates and the like. But hopefully by the end of next week things have settled and we can get back to normal life. And I will have more time sharing my thoughts on this blog.

We will miss our neighbours, its been a blessing living next door to them. But we are likewise excited about the new place we move to and the missional opportunities that lay ahead. And the little garden that comes with the house and the many bbq’s we plan to hoast. Eating is important. I believe that eating together is at the heart of being a follower of Jesus. But more about that later…

